Irises in our allotment

Irises in our allotment

This year, I’ve learned to blog. I’ve also decided that I’m finally brave enough to call myself a writer. So now, it’s time to get down to it. Call a spade a spade, and go for it.

I started writing this year with my Shopindy blog, Shopindy.  And as much as I have enjoyed this process (and still am a huge supporter of independent shopping), I’ve realised that I’ve got so much more that I want to write about.  Living in the South West of the UK we are blessed with an amazingly beautiful, diverse and ancient environment and there is just so much to do and talk about.

So in this blog, I’m going to write about my life, in all its everyday glory. Family, friends, places, events, gardening, cooking, cocktails, and whatever else takes my fancy. I love connecting people, and I’m looking forward to getting to know you, and helping you to feel closer to some of the things that I love. So let’s get started.

